2020 Program Dates

The application deadline for LSJI 2020 is November 4th.

Join us at the 2019 LSJI Open Houses on Lopez (10/7), San Juan (10/14), and Orcas (10/21).

DATE                  ISLAND       CURRICULUM 

Friday, January 3           San Juan              Program Orientation and Introduction

Friday, January 17         Orcas                   1st Retreat - Day 1:: Use of Self

Saturday, January 18     Orcas                   1st Retreat - Day 2:: Leadership Skills & Learning Circles

Friday, January 31        San Juan              2nd Retreat - Day 1:: Governance Challenge Day

Saturday, February 1    San Juan               2nd Retreat - Day 2:: Leadership Skills II

Friday March 20/
Saturday, March 21 SNOW DAYS Keep dates open in case we need to reschedule a day because of snow.

Friday, February 28            Lopez                   3rd Retreat - Day 1:: Art, History & Culture Challenge Day

Saturday, February 29        Lopez                   3rd Retreat - Day 2:: Leadership Skills III

Friday, March 27            Orcas                    Economics & Workforce Development Challenge Day

TBD                                Your Island           Service Day Projects

Friday, April 3                 San Juan              Equity & Social Service Challenge Day

Friday, April 24               Lopez                   Ecology Challenge Day

Friday, May 15                San Juan            Graduation Day