2019 Program Dates

Join us at the 2019 LSJI Open Houses on San Juan (10/1), Orcas (10/8) and Lopez (10/15)

DATE                  ISLAND       CURRICULUM 

Friday, January 4           San Juan              Program Orientation and Introduction

Friday, January 25         Orcas                   1st Retreat - Day 1::Use of Self

Saturday, January 26     Orcas                   1st Retreat - Day 2::Leadership Skills & Learning Circles

Friday, February 8          San Juan              2nd Retreat - Day 1::Governance Challenge Day

Saturday, February 9     San Juan               2nd Retreat - Day 2::Leadership Skills II

Friday, March 8              Lopez                    3rd Retreat - Day 1::Art, History & Culture Challenge Day

Saturday, March 9          Lopez                    3rd Retreat - Day 2::Leadership Skills III

Friday, March 22            Orcas                     Economics & Workforce Development Challenge Day

TBD                                Your Island            Service Day Projects

Friday, April 5                 San Juan               Equity & Social Service Challenge Day

Friday, April 26               Lopez                    Ecology Challenge Day

Friday, May 3                 San Juan               Graduation Day

 

2019 Program Dates and Application (PDF)